232 Williams Lake Road, Colville, WA 99114

Telephone: (509) 684-7579

Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00AM - 4:30 PM

"Act today to conserve tomorrow"


Back in our New - Old Home. Come visit us and see our new offices at our old building - 232 Williams Lake Rd.
Our Mission

Upcoming Events

“To promote the wise use of renewable natural resources within Stevens County” 

Stevens County Conservation District and Weed Board Annual Meeting

Wed Feb 21, 2018 8:30 am

Sherriff's Ambulance Training Center

Door Prizes include Stihl Chainsaw - must be present to win

Click here for Agenda

Call 684-7579 to RSVP for $6 pizza lunch or bring your own


Next SCCD Monthly Board Meeting:

Second Thursday of

each month

beginning at 8:30 am

@ Agricultural Service Center

232 Williams Lake Rd.

Colville WA


  What We Do  
The Stevens County Conservation District is a non-regulatory agency. Our goal is to develop and implement programs to protect and conserve soil, water, farmland, rangeland, forests, wildlife and other renewable resources throughout the district. We provide technical and financial assistance to landowners within the district boundaries who have natural resource concerns or problems. We also provide educational assistance to schools and organizations within Stevens County.
Who Runs the District?

The District is governed by a board of five supervisors, who are all local residents. Three supervisors are elected by residents within the District and two are appointed by the State Conservation Commission. The board may also include an unlimited number of associate members. All of the members’ time and effort serving the District is on a volunteer basis.

2018 Tree Sale order forms are available.
Click here to download.
or call 684-7579 to request a copy
How We are Funded
The District operates by obtaining grant funding from local, state, and federal sources. We receive no money from tax assessments.
Board Meetings
  The board of supervisors meets the second Thursday of each month at 8:30 a.m. at 232 Williams Lake Road. All meetings are open to the public.  
Board of Supervisors

 ■  Chair:  Andy Kroiss

 ■  Auditor:  Connie Bergstrom  
 ■  Vice-Chair:  Thomas McKern  
 ■  Member:  John Dawson  
 ■  Member:  Pete Guglielmino  
About Us

Stevens County Conservation District (SCCD) was established in 1942 as a conservation district. We are a non-regulatory agency that was created to bridge the gap between local landowners and state and federal government. We are directed by a board consisting of five volunteer supervisors, three elected and two appointed, who serve three year terms and oversee the operations of the District. These volunteer Supervisors establish policy, set priorities, and direct the District’s operations.

SCCD believes local citizens should lead conservation and the final responsibility for conservation lies with the landowner. SCCD’s goal is to assist landowners in the development and implementation of conservation practices that protect our county’s valuable natural resources. The District can offer technical and financial assistance for:

 ●  Erosion control

 ● Forest Management
 ●  Riparian area protection  ● Conservation planning
 ●  Wetland restoration  ● Wildlife habitat improvement
 ●  Fish barrier removal  ● Water Quality
 ●  Educational programs  ● Agricultural production
 ●  Regulatory compliance  

District Administrator:  Dean Hellie
Office Administrator:  Jeanne Bateman
Water Quality Coordinator: Charlie Kessler
Natural Resource Technician: Cecily Kowitz
Eduation Project Coordinator: Dana Bowers